Pride Honors 2022: Breakthrough Workshop Theatre

Primary tabs

Program Type:


Age Group:


Program Description

Event Details

Breakthrough Workshop Theatre will celebrate LGBTQ+ Pride with THE BWT PRIDE HONORS 2022. In recognition of their indelible impact on the community, ten honorees - including seven individuals, two couples, and one ally - will be highlighted through an educational presentation full of music, theatre, spoken word, poetry, and history you never learned in school.  Cultivated and presented by an ensemble of Breakthrough Artists, this one-time-only performance presented at the Coronado Public Library on the final day of San Diego’s Pride Month, will not only commemorate those who have come before us, but also the barriers they broke through in order to ensure our future.  The inaugural class of BWT Pride Honorees include James Baldwin, Pete & Chasten Buttigieg, Judy Garland, Marsha P. Johnson, Phyllis Lyon & Del Martin, Harvey Milk, Sylvia Rivera, Mj Rodriguez, Edie Windsor and Pedro Zamora. 

This performance is being presented free of charge for one performance only at the beautiful Coronado Public Library. Reservations are required and can be secured by visiting